Communication

Every student's Braemar College experience is a collaboration between student, parents and staff. So we value communication and do our best to keep you informed of what's going on around the College and in particular, with your child.

Information about current and future College activities is provided through:

  1. Braemar-in-Brief - a fortnightly report from the Principal
  2. The Braemar College Blog (updated weekly)
  3. The Braemar College iTunes channel
  4. This website
  5. The Calendar
  6. Contacting the appropriate member of staff as per the table below. A complete list of Staff Members can be found at our Staff Contacts Page on this site.
  7. SMS updates

Reports and Parent Teacher Conferences

We strive to keep parents informed of student progress on an ongoing basis.

Reports are provided four times a year and parent/teacher conferences are conducted each semester.

Contacting Staff

A complete list of staff email contact details can be found here.

Below is a list of your child's learning area and year level leaders together with other members of our leadership team.

Principal Mr Deer Russell r.deer@braemar.vic.edu.au
Head of Campus Mrs Boustead Dianne d.boustead@braemar.vic.edu.au
Business Manager Mr Sims Brad b.sims@braemar.vic.edu.au
Head of Senior School Mr Horne Michael m.horne@braemar.vic.edu.au
Head of Middle School Ms Shipp Ros r.shipp@braemar.vic.edu.au
Human Resources Manager Ms Baddeley Robyn r.baddeley@braemar.vic.edu.au
 

Heads of House

BAKER Mr Hanlon Stephen s.hanlon@braemar.vic.edu.au
CLYDE Mr Murray Scott s.murray@braemar.vic.edu.au
DARLING Miss Scobell Jessica j.scobell@braemar.vic.edu.au
FARLEY Mrs Wallace Shirley s.wallace@braemar.vic.edu.au
HARRY Mr Warner Paul p.warner@braemar.vic.edu.au
WARD Mr Dinning Wade w.dinning@braemar.vic.edu.au
 

Year Level Leaders and Learning Community Leaders

Year 12 Mr Warner Paul p.warner@braemar.vic.edu.au
12A Mr Curtain Jon j.curtain@braemar.vic.edu.au
12B Mrs Klusik Liz l.klusik@braemar.vic.edu.au
12C Mrs Wearne Bronwyn b.wearne@braemar.vic.edu.au
12D Miss Welsh Lauren l.welsh@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 11 Mr Flanagan John j.flanagan@braemar.vic.edu.au
11A Ms Monagule Hannah h.monagule@braemar.vic.edu.au
11B Ms Bertalmio Stephanie s.bertalmio@braemar.vic.edu.au
11C Ms McMahon Emily e.mcmahon@braemar.vic.edu.au
11D Mr Micallef Christopher c.micallef@braemar.vic.edu.au
11E Mr Parkhurst Stephen s.parkhurst@braemar.vic.edu.au
11F Miss Paice Julie j.paice@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 10 Ms Fritz Lisa l.fritz@braemar.vic.edu.au
10A Mrs Crothers Kate k.crothers@braemar.vic.edu.au
10B Ms Scobell Jessica j.scobell@braemar.vic.edu.au
10C Mr Pituch Michael m.pituch@braemar.vic.edu.au
10D Mr Hallinan Damian d.hallinan@braemar.vic.edu.au
10E Mr Hanlon Stephen s.hanlon@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 9 Dr Le Cudennec Rod r.lecudennec@braemar.vic.edu.au
9A Mr Embury Bartholemew b.embury@braemar.vic.edu.au
9B Ms Shipp Jessie j.shipp@braemar.vic.edu.au
9C Ms Smith Kelly k.smith@braemar.vic.edu.au
9D Ms Hillier Rachel r.hillier@braemar.vic.edu.au
9E Miss Menzies Kara k.menzies@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 8 Mrs Little Leanne l.little@braemar.vic.edu.au
8A Mrs Halvarsson Lisa l.halvarsson@braemar.vic.edu.au
8B Mr Fox Russell r.fox@braemar.vic.edu.au
8C Ms Scott Sarah s.scott@braemar.vic.edu.au
8D Mr Brown Bernie b.brown@braemar.vic.edu.au
8E Mrs Hitti Sharon sn.hitti@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 7 Mrs Grumont Kirsteen k.grumont@braemar.vic.edu.au
7A Miss Minglis Lauren l.minglis@braemar.vic.edu.au
7B Ms Whiteley Angela a.whiteley@braemar.vic.edu.au
7C Ms Brens Sarah s.brens@braemar.vic.edu.au
7D Mr Heazlewood James j.heazlewood@braemar.vic.edu.au
7E Mrs Crichton Nyree n.crichton@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 6 Ms Tanti Carolyn c.tanti@braemar.vic.edu.au
6A Ms Mullen Sue s.mullen@braemar.vic.edu.au
6B Mrs Cruickshank Catherine c.cruickshank@braemar.vic.edu.au
6C Ms Symons Ann a.symons@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 5 Mr Ellis Matt m.ellis@braemar.vic.edu.au
5A Mrs Taylor Christina c.taylor@braemar.vic.edu.au
5B Mrs Buttigieg Sally s.buttigieg@braemar.vic.edu.au
5C Mr Smeelie Jack j.smeelie@braemar.vic.edu.au
 

Learning Area Leaders

Languages & English Mr Young Anthony a.young@braemar.vic.edu.au
Mathematics Mr Hanlon Stephen s.hanlon@braemar.vic.edu.au
Hospitality Mr McEncroe David d.mcenroe@braemar.vic.edu.au
Humanities Ms McMahon Emily e.mcmahon@braemar.vic.edu.au
HPE Mr Moran Don d.moran@braemar.vic.edu.au
Visual & Performing Arts Mr Keyworth John j.keyworth@braemar.vic.edu.au
Science Mr Strahan Keir k.strahan@braemar.vic.edu.au

Positions of Responsibility

Middle School Curriculum & Wellbeing Leader Mrs Padgett Julia j.padgett@braemar.vic.edu.au
Co-Curricular Sport 5-12 Mr Ellis Matt m.ellis@braemar.vic.edu.au
Campus Sport Mr Sharpe Andrew a.sharpe@braemar.vic.edu.au
Learning Enhancement Mrs McLarty Ann a.mclarty@braemar.vic.edu.au
ILT Co-ordinator Mr Clissold Adam a.clissold@braemar.vic.edu.au
VCE Co-ordinator Mr Murray Scott s.murray@braemar.vic.edu.au
Careers Leader Mr O'Brien Jack j.o'brien@braemar.vic.edu.au
Co-Curricular Music Mr Evans Shaun s.evans@braemar.vic.edu.au