Communication

Every student's Braemar College experience is a collaboration between student, parents and staff. So we value communication and do our best to keep you informed of what's going on around the College and in particular, with your child.

Information about current and future College activities is provided through:

  1. Braemar-in-Brief - a fortnightly report from the Principal
  2. The Braemar College Blog (updated weekly)
  3. The Braemar College iTunes channel
  4. This website
  5. The Calendar
  6. Contacting the appropriate member of staff as per the table below. A complete list of Staff Members can be found at our Staff Contacts Page on this site.
  7. SMS updates

Reports and Parent Teacher Conferences

We strive to keep parents informed of student progress on an ongoing basis.

Reports are provided four times a year and parent/teacher conferences are conducted each semester.

Contacting Staff

A complete list of staff email contact details can be found here.

Below is a list of your child's learning area and year level leaders together with other members of our leadership team.

Principal Mr Deer Russell r.deer@braemar.vic.edu.au
Head of Campus Mrs Boustead Dianne d.boustead@braemar.vic.edu.au
Business Manager Mr Sims Brad b.sims@braemar.vic.edu.au
Head of Senior School Mr Michael Horne m.horne@braemar.vic.edu.au
Head of Middle School Ms Shipp Ros r.shipp@braemar.vic.edu.au
Human Resources Manager Ms Baddeley Robyn r.baddeley@braemar.vic.edu.au
 

Heads of House

BAKER Mr Hanlon Stephen s.hanlon@braemar.vic.edu.au
CLYDE Mr Murray Scott s.murray@braemar.vic.edu.au
DARLING Miss Scobell Jessica j.scobell@braemar.vic.edu.au
FARLEY Mrs Wallace Shirley s.wallace@braemar.vic.edu.au
HARRY Mr Warner Paul p.warner@braemar.vic.edu.au
WARD Mrs Ella Hopkins e.hopkins@braemar.vic.edu.au
 

Year Level Leaders and Learning Community Leaders

Year 12 Mr Warner Paul p.warner@braemar.vic.edu.au
12A Mr Young Anthony a.young@braemar.vic.edu.au
12B Mr Matthews Luke l.matthews@braemar.vic.edu.au
12C Miss Georgina Clegg g.clegg@braemar.vic.edu.au
12D Miss Lauren Welsh l.welsh@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 11 Mr Moran Don d.moran@braemar.vic.edu.au
11A Mrs Crothers Kate k.crothers@braemar.vic.edu.au
11B Miss Paice Julie j.paice@braemar.vic.edu.au
11C Mr Nicol Drew d.nicol@braemar.vic.edu.au
11D Mr Parkhurst Stephen s.parkhurst@braemar.vic.edu.au
11E Miss Menzies Kara k.menzies@braemar.vic.edu.au
11F Mrs Klusik Liz l.klusik@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 10 Dr Le Cudennec Rod r.lecudennec@braemar.vic.edu.au
10A Mr Horvat Daniel d.horvat@braemar.vic.edu.au
10B Ms Khahra Wineet w.khahra@braemar.vic.edu.au
10C Ms Hillier Rachel r.hillier@braemar.vic.edu.au
10D Miss Griechen Savanna s.griechen@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 9 Ms Fritz Lisa l.fritz@braemar.vic.edu.au
9A Miss Zekic Kristen k.zekic@braemar.vic.edu.au
9B Ms Shipp Jessie j.shipp@braemar.vic.edu.au
9C Mr Embury Bartholomew b.embury@braemar.vic.edu.au
9D Mr Curtain Jon j.curtain@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 8 Mrs Little Leanne l.little@braemar.vic.edu.au
8A Ms Sanderson Nicole n.sanderson@braemar.vic.edu.au
8B Ms Langdon Anne a.langdon@braemar.vic.edu.au
8C Mrs Hitti Sharon sn.hitti@braemar.vic.edu.au
8D Ms Scott Sarah s.scott@braemar.vic.edu.au
8E Mr Mercovich Charles c.mercovich@braemar.vic.edu.au 
Year 7 Mrs Grumont Kirsteen k.grumont@braemar.vic.edu.au
7A Ms Taylor Christina c.taylor@braemar.vic.edu.au
7B Mrs Anderson Lorraine l.anderson@braemar.vic.edu.au
7C Mr Heazlewood James j.heazlewood@braemar.vic.edu.au
7D Ms Whiteley Angela a.whiteley@braemar.vic.edu.au
7E Miss Minglis Lauren l.minglis@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 6 Ms Tanti Carolyn c.tanti@braemar.vic.edu.au
6A Ms Mullen Sue s.mullen@braemar.vic.edu.au
6B Ms Symons Ann a.symons@braemar.vic.edu.au
6C Mrs Catherine Cruickshank c.cruickshank@braemar.vic.edu.au
 
Year 5 Mr Ellis Matt m.ellis@braemar.vic.edu.au
5A Ms Sinclair Juanita j.sinclair@braemar.vic.edu.au
5B Ms Smith Kelly k.smith@braemar.vic.edu.au
5C Miss Potter Sally s.potter@braemar.vic.edu.au
 

Learning Area Leaders

Languages & English Mr Young Anthony a.young@braemar.vic.edu.au
Mathematics Mr Hanlon Stephen s.hanlon@braemar.vic.edu.au
Hospitality Mr McEncroe David d.mcenroe@braemar.vic.edu.au
Humanities Ms Emily McMahon e.mcmahon@braemar.vic.edu.au
HPE Mr Moran Don d.moran@braemar.vic.edu.au
Visual & Performing Arts Mr Keyworth John j.keyworth@braemar.vic.edu.au
Science Mr Strahan Keir k.strahan@braemar.vic.edu.au

Positions of Responsibility

Middle School Curriculum & Wellbeing Leader Mrs Padgett Julia j.padgett@braemar.vic.edu.au
Co-Curricular Sport 5-12 Mr Ellis Matt m.ellis@braemar.vic.edu.au
Campus Sport Mr Sharpe Andrew a.sharpe@braemar.vic.edu.au
Learning Enhancement Mrs McLarty Ann a.mclarty@braemar.vic.edu.au
ILT Co-ordinator Mr Clissold Adam a.clissold@braemar.vic.edu.au
VCE Co-ordinator Mr Murray Scott s.murray@braemar.vic.edu.au
Careers Leader Mr O'Brien Jack j.o'brien@braemar.vic.edu.au
Co-Curricular Music Mr Evans Shaun s.evans@braemar.vic.edu.au